Granada el coco


The best time I had in Bangalore been the days when I was staying in a paying guest accommodation. I had 2 roomies, whom I misunderstood initially as really serious people… But turned out that they are the most fun loving and food loving people as I am!

J, V and I have become very good friends over a period of time… J had come down from Pune to meet us last week after almost a year… like all good friends we fell into conversation like we were never apart.

If it wasn’t for them and their amazing company I would have had a bad weekend! Niece D undergoing an emergency operation, me not being able to visit her as doctor strictly said no visitors! My stomach was in twists… I hardly could sleep… The few hours I slept were filled with D’s images… but J and V’s good company gave me some relief!

On the day J came here, we decided to talk… gossip and catch up on the year’s news… we decided to have some snacks and drinks….

J said we will make a mocktail… pina colada… We thought, searched aisles of some 3 super markets… no pineapple juice… J said “lets’ experiment”… so this is what resulted from our experiment.

J – Thanks for inspiring and letting us experiment! V- Thanks for adding that condensed milk!

It was yum!

Pomegranate juice (We used Real brand pomegranate juice) 3 cups

Guava Juice (Tropicana) 1 cup

Coconut cream ½ cup

Lime juice 1 tsp.

Vanilla Ice cream 2 scoops

Condensed milk 2 TBSP

Put all the ingredients in a tall jar, and blend briefly with a hand blender. Pour in a tall glass and serve cold.

The best time I had in Bangalore been the days when I was staying in a paying guest accommodation. I had 2 roomies, whom I misunderstood initially as really serious people… But turned out that they are the most fun loving and food loving people as I am!

J, V and I have become very good friends over a period of time… J had come down from Pune to meet us last week after almost a year… like all good friends we fell into conversation like we were never apart.

If it wasn’t for them and their amazing company I would have had a bad weekend! Niece D undergoing an emergency operation, me not being able to visit her as doctor strictly said no visitors! My stomach was in twists… I hardly could sleep… The few hours I slept were filled with D’s images… but J and V’s good company gave me some relief!

On the day J came here, we decided to talk… gossip and catch up on the year’s news… we decided to have some snacks and drinks….

J said we will make a mocktail… pina colada… We thought, searched aisles of some 3 super markets… no pineapple juice… J said “lets’ experiment”… so this is what resulted from our experiment.

J – Thanks for inspiring  us to experiment! V- Thanks for adding that condensed milk!

It was yum!

Pomegranate juice (We used Real brand pomegranate juice) 3 cups

Guava Juice (Tropicana) 1 cup

Coconut cream ½ cup

Lime juice 1 tsp.

Vanilla Ice cream 2 scoops

Condensed milk 2 TBSP

Put all the ingredients in a tall jar, and blend briefly with a hand blender. Pour in a tall glass and serve cold.

Leave a Reply

