Raw prune truffles ! and the blog that I love “Love Food Eat”


Blogging inspires you to try new things.. when you are tiered of eating all the oily, heavily spicy, loaded with masala stuff.. your heart and mind want you to go back to the simple and comforting food! In such times the blog that I go back to is http://www.lovefoodeat.com/ . Chinmayie’s recipes and pictures are so soothing that, merely reading them gives you a whole lot of comfort!

Image

Recently she blogged about raw truffles.. whole lot healthy and they looked amazing! I had to try them and I did!

Image

Here is the recipe http://www.lovefoodeat.com/date-cocoa-raw-truffles/ . 

I dint have dates on hand.. so used pitted prunes and rolled them in freshly grated coconut!

Image

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you so much Chandhana! I am so happy to know that I inspire people to experiment 🙂

  2. ezee123 says:

    Lovely shooting – Prunes and coconut.. now I really wonder how it was…sounds great

Leave a Reply

